Read what our clients are saying about us:

Highly likely to recommend

08/27/2017 - zuser20170827061151683

Debbie is absolutely phenomenal. She knows the ins and outs of the home buying process and is always available for helpful information. She helps find your home, negotiate the best price, get all necessary inspections, and get in touch with great loan specialists. Her team is also great and they all make the process incredibly easy.

Highly likely to recommend

08/08/2017 - Montague777

Debbie is a skilled negotiator, accessible, frank, strategic, ethical, resourceful, respected and deeply knowledgeable about the communities she serves. I am literally proud to say she is my Realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

08/01/2017 - kaylayfv

Primary point of contact: Christine Lassiter

There are no words to express how stressful purchasing a home can be but everyone in Debbie's group was wonderful. Christine Lassiter was amazing and I am thankful for her prompt responses, knowledge and willingness to help. She made several referrals that were also right on target. I would  highly recommend them to anyone searching for their future home! We are extremely happy in our new home! Thanks a million to all who made our home purchase possible. You all not only so professional but so caring. Keep up the great work!

Highly likely to recommend

07/31/2017 - stonewoodllc

Debbie is a real professional with an extensive background and unbelievable skills. She is extremely ethical and responsive. I cannot imagine a better realtor. I would use her again and recommend that anyone who needs realtor use her.

Highly likely to recommend 

07/10/2017 - caslyn27

Primary Point of Contact: Christine Lassiter

When my family and I decided that we wanted to own piece of the "American Dream" talk about clueless. This is where Christine Lassiter came in. She came highly recommend and boy she wasn't a disappointment. Paitent, soft spoken, professional, and a great listener are just a few adjectives I use describe her. I want to thank her and the Debbie Rybka Howard Team. I definitely will be recommending her to my friends and family or any who mention they are looking to purchase a home. We love our new home and it all was possible because you listened. Thank you Christine!!

Highly likely to recommend

 

Highly likely to recommend

06/14/2017 - bonifieldt

I wholeheartedly and very enthusiastically recommend Debbie Rybka-Howard. Over the last decade, she has helped me buy a house, sell a house and rent out two to tenants, so I have significant experience working with her. She has tremendous expertise in the real estate business in general and  really knows this market in particular: with her guidance, I was able to pay under the asking price when I bought and get 10% above the asking price when I sold. Plus, she and her staff are responsive and flexible, especially when unexpected issues arise. Undergirding all of Debbie's positive attributes - and most important for me - she is a woman of integrity. To what degree? If I were entrusting my senior citizen mother to a realtor to help her sell her home and buy another, there is no one I would place greater faith in than Debbie Rybka-Howard.

Highly likely to recommend

05/18/2017 - tonivolt

We met with Debbie about 6 months before we listed our house. Her advice as to when to list, pricing and staging was invaluable. She promised to sell our home in 1 month and beat that deadline by 3 weeks. Within the first 3 hours, we had an offer. After 4 days we had 14 offers. We couldn't be happier! We would and have recommended Debbie to friends

Highly likely to recommend

05/05/2017 - larissanycz

Primary point of contact: Jiin Kang

We met Jiin Kang at an open house 3 years ago and boy were we glad we did! Jiin helped my family and my sister's family find the perfect home in Cedar Grove, NJ (2 houses within a year!). Jiin was extremely knowledgable about the market, understood what we were looking for and had the patience we needed to find a great house. She went above and beyond during the process and negotiated a sale on a house that wasn't even currently listed. She also connected us to the right service professionals once we closed so we could quickly redo our floors. You are in excellent hands with Jiin, she gets our highest recommendation

Highly likely to recommend

5/3/17 – esaleetc

We identified Debbie and her partner Kim Cannon by researching the best producing agents in Summit, NJ. We were looking for market expertise and leadership in selling our Mother's house. And that's exactly what we got. Debbie and Kim are without question the best Real Estate agents I've ever worked with (this was my 7th real estate transaction) From our first meeting through Closing, Debbie and her team produced at every turn. They suggested a strategy to sell the house; we had a contract within two weeks and closed less than two months later. Of course, there were lots of details to handle, i.e., closing out open permits, dealing with an oil tank remediation requirement, etc. At every turn, Debbie and her team produced perfectly. In some cases, the team simply took care of the problem and kept me informed. In the case of the oil tank remediation, they already had a proposal from an excellent and trusted supplier at the time I was informed of the issue. Consistently taking the initiative made it possible to close quickly and without delay. For example on the remediation project, they made calls on our behalf to their contacts at the NJ Department of Environmental Protection to expedite the 'No Further Action' letter we needed in order to Close. Their assistance here probably saved two weeks; allowing us to Close on time. My sisters and I were looking for agents who would simply 'handle' everything we needed during the marketing, selling and closing process. None of us were local to the property, so that's what we needed. And they delivered every time. I could not recommend Debbie and her colleagues more highly."

Highly likely to recommend

04/21/2017 - user3819791

Debbie Rybka-Howard and Susan Lugashi had our house under contract in 5 days! All while we were on vacation in Hawaii!! It really could not get any easier than that! We had a tight timeline to get our house listed and Debbie and her team were able to get everything (including beautiful brochures, beautiful vanity website for our house, virtual tours, aerial views, staging) all done within our time frame of 2-3 weeks. Debbie was very responsive, professional, and reassuring, especially during those moments of panic. Once we were under contract, Debbie and Susan handled all the details that came up right up through our successful and easy closing. I highly recommend Debbie and her team!

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2017 - zuser20150609133606204

Debbie provided top notch service throughout our whole home sale process, from advising us on getting our house ready to put on the market through our final closing. She provided sound counsel and drew on multiple contacts (e.g., with painters, etc.) that allowed us to get the house ready for the  market very quickly and efficiently. She worked closely with us in developing a pricing strategy that worked out very well as we received multiple bids within a week of listing the house. She was very helpful in advising us in negotiating issues that arose during home inspection and her contacts were again very useful in dealing with some of these issues. This was the third home we have sold, and by far our best selling experience

Highly likely to recommend

01/25/2017 - headwriter

Primary point of contact: Susan Lugashi

Our house came on the market late in the season--November--and despite my skepticism, Debbie Rybka-Howard and her team, notably Susan Lugashi, told me we would get a sale. And we did! When you work with a seasoned pro like Debbie, everything goes smoothly. She knows her stuff and is dedicated to  keeping her Clients happy. Simply put, the Debbie Rybka-Howard Team at Coldwell Banker are knowledgeable, sensible, patient, responsive and totally professional. No false promises, thorough research, and expert counsel. And they are very nice people, too. Recommended!

Highly likely to recommend

01/02/2017 - AnneMaiBer

In a seller's market, almost anyone can sell a house. But, the test of an extraordinary agent, is how they help a seller manage the process -- from getting the house ready to put on the market for the optimal performance to reviewing/selecting winning offer to responding to a myriad of buyer  requests. On this dimension, Debbie is a pro and made what might have been a stressful time, less stressful. This was third time I've sold a house during a seller's market and it was far and the away the least stressful and most advantageous for me. If you are thinking about selling your house, you'll do yourself a huge favor working with her and her team.

Highly likely to recommend

12/22/2016 - trickito

Primary point of contact: Christine Lassiter

My wife and I had a great buying experience with Christine Lassiter. She is super friendly, is knowledgable of the area and the esoteric details of the buying process, always responsive, and in general did a great job representing us in an extremely challenging buyers market. I would definitely  work with her again.

Highly likely to recommend

11/06/2016 - normderson

We have bought and sold many homes, and Debbie Howard was by far the best real estate agent we have ever had. She gave us her straight opinion, she suggested what she thought we should do to make our home sale ready, and then worked extremely hard to make the transaction work for everyone. She  sold our home in less than a week at a price which pleased us and we had no problems throughout the transaction. An A+ real estate agent, we highly recommend

Highly likely to recommend

10/10/2016 - zuser20150930113130706

I am a real estate broker licensed in New York State and was looking to purchase a house in New Jersey with my family. We met Debbie at an open house that she was having for one of her listings. Everything about the open house from the staging, to the marketing materials to the preparedness of her  team was absolute perfection. Although we were unsuccessful making an offer on that property, at that point we knew that this is the broker that we should be working with. She personally took us around to all of the listings that she shared with us, as well as some that we sent to her, but the thing that I appreciated most was that there were a few listings that we thought looked perfect on paper, but she said "No." I kicked and screamed and she said: "Jack, if I asked you to show me a place in Brooklyn that you knew wasn't the right neighbourhood for x, y, and z, would you?" "Of course not." "That's what I thought. This is what I'm trying to tell you." Disarmed me when I was falling victim to the emotion of the real estate search, and that's what I do for a living! We ended up purchasing a home that she sent us and we didn't want to see because it was at the top of our budget and already renovated. I also work in construction and didn't want to buy someone else's renovation. She kept on us about it because she knew it was the perfect home for us. We skillfully avoided it for 3 weeks until a house a block away came on the market that we wanted to see. She told me that she would only show us the house that we wanted to see if we would go see the house she recommended afterwards. I begrudgingly agreed and as soon as I walked in, I knew that was the one. I brought my wife out the same day and we jumped in with two feet and never looked back. I would HIGHLY recommend Debbie & her team to preside over any real estate transaction. Her knowledge of the markets, her relationships with the other brokers and her attitude towards her craft are unmatched by anyone I've ever worked with.

Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2016 - doug5056

I have dealt with many different people who have supplied products and services to us. Debbie is one of those rare individuals who actually delivers what she promises. She guided us through each step of the process with courtesy and respect. She advised us on the best approach to take. She came up  with clever and different ways to find the right buyers at the right time. I thought it would take 10 months. It took 10 weeks to sell. And then to people who were the perfect match to us and to home. And at a price that was what we wanted. How could you ask for anything more than totally professional service and results.

Highly likely to recommend

06/08/2016 - grudolph4

Debbie is fantastic to work with, and made the stressful home buying experience a treat. She is responsive, experienced, candid, knowledgeable about the area, and most importantly, a true pleasure to interact with. In buying our home, she was a tremendous source of help throughout the entire  process, from finding the right neighborhood, to finding the right home, to finding the right local lawyers and contractors to work with. At no point did we feel pressured to make any decision – she was always candid about pros and cons of the different options, and clearly had our best interests at heart (in contrast with other agents to may try to “up-sell” to larger properties, preferred service providers, etc.). Ultimately, she truly felt like a trusted partner in our home search and was every bit as invested as we were in making sure we found the fit that was right for us. We would not have been able to navigate the process without her, and she was always a quick phone call or text away, even at odd hours. 

Highly likely to recommend

05/20/2016 - user6531212

Wonderful experience with Debbie. We relocated from DC and were extremely grateful to have Debbie on our side to teach us about the different areas and market in NJ. She truly cared about our needs and wanted to ensure we found the right fit. We were thoroughly impressed with her level of  knowledge, professionalism, and tact during our home search. She knew exactly what we were looking for after our first visit and was able to secure our dream home shortly thereafter, despite the fast market. She was with us every step of the way and always available to answer our many questions. Definitely calling Debbie again should we need to sell! Highly recommend. 

Highly likely to recommend

04/27/2016 - zuser20140511185858684

I knew when Debbie first gave us a call that she was the right person to work with my family. Debbie is a true professional. She guided my family to make the right choice for us and in the process has become a trusted friend. I couldn't imagine working with someone else. I highly recommend Debbie!

Highly likely to recommend

04/24/2016 - mwjsummit

Best real estate professional for Essex and Union County...period. Debbie knows the market better than the competitors, takes a pragmatic approach and communicates effectively through each phase of the process. She will negotiate effectively on your behalf while maintaining an unemotional  approach to getting the deal done